How to Get Postal ID- Robinson’s Las Pinas

Getting a valid ID has never been this easy. It only took me around 10 minutes to finish everything given that I was the 2nd in line. There weren’t a lot of people on queue to get a postal ID that day. The good thing about the new digitized card is that it is acceptable nationwide as a valid identification even at the DFA office in applying for a passport. I had to get one because I recently got married and so I have to have an ID that would show my married name and consequently needing it as a requirement to update my status on bank accounts, passport, driver’s license, etc.

I arrived at the Robinson’s mall in Las Pinas around 10AM just in time for the mall opening. You can check the different locations where you can apply for a postal ID @ http://www.philpost.gov.ph. I went straight to the Philpost booth and asked the procedures. They asked me to provide the requirements. I handed out a photocopy (just bring the original copies too just in case) of my birth certificate and marriage contract, and original barangay clearance then they gave me 2 copies of forms which I then filled out with the necessary information. The fee to get the ID is 504 pesos and it is valid for 3 years.

They encoded the details on the form which I had filled out and they captured my photo, biometrics and signature. A claim stub was given together with the receipt. I was advised that my ID card will be mailed to my address within 3-4 weeks.

That’s it on how to get a valid ID in the Philippines. I admire the friendly staff and efficient service. Thumbs up to you guys at Philpost. 😊

The new look of the digitized Postal ID.

images (1)

15 thoughts on “How to Get Postal ID- Robinson’s Las Pinas”

Leave a comment